FR EN
x

360 CNRS researchers have obtained a European Research Council (ERC) grant since 2007. This enables them to conduct exploratory research of their choice over a five-year period - all of which in exceptional conditions!

About our website

About our website

For the first time, "The CNRS and the ERC" website celebrates all CNRS laureates of the European Research Council (ERC) since 2007. This website is aimed at all research players, whether scientific or institutional, in France and worldwide. It seeks to encourage researchers to participate in the ERC programme and promote its laureates.

The interface, which includes testimonies and information regarding candidates' support, enables targeted searches to be made among ERC grantees. The laureates presented here are those employed by the CNRS, whose grants are managed by the CNRS or another institution. In actual fact, many other ERC grantees work in joint research units, in which the CNRS is a partner.

The website lists the winners of the three main ERC grants (Starting, Consolidator and Advanced Grant). The CNRS winners of ERC grants in 2016 will be added to the website in the spring of 2017.

This website has been created by the CNRS Communications Department with the contribution of CNRS researchers, the ERC National Contact Point, the ten CNRS Institutes and its administrative departments.

How to apply

Useful CNRS resources

Entry points, contact and resources to put together your application and submit it to the ERC.

FR EN
x

440 chercheuses et chercheurs du CNRS sont lauréats de l'European Research Council (ERC) depuis 2007. Grâce à cette bourse, ils mènent des recherches exploratoires dans des conditions exceptionnelles !

À propos

À propos

« Le CNRS et l’ERC » présente, pour la première fois, les lauréats CNRS de l’European Research Council (ERC) depuis 2007. Ce site est destiné aux acteurs scientifiques et institutionnels de la recherche en France et dans le Monde. Inciter les chercheurs à participer à l’ERC et valoriser ses lauréats est l’objectif.

L’interface comprend des témoignages, des informations sur l’accompagnement des candidats et permet d’effectuer des recherches ciblées dans la liste des lauréats. Sont présentés les lauréats employés par le CNRS dont les bourses sont gérées par le CNRS ou par une autre institution. De fait, de nombreux autres lauréats de l’ERC travaillent dans des unités mixtes de recherche en partenariat avec le CNRS. Les bourses ERC des lauréats employés par d'autres institutions de recherche, mais gérées par le CNRS, sont également sorties du périmètre de ce site.

Le site répertorie les lauréats des trois principales bourses offertes par l’ERC (Starting, Consolidator et Advanced Grant).

Ce site a été réalisé par la Direction de la communication du CNRS grâce aux contributions des chercheurs, du Point de Contact National ERC, des dix instituts et des directions fonctionnelles du CNRS.

Comment participer ?

Le CNRS vous accompagne

Point d'entrée, expertise scientifique et ressources pour préparer votre dossier et postuler à l'ERC.